Sponsoring

Our responsibility ·

As a family-run company with a tradition in Gießen dating back more than one hundred years, social commitment is extremely important to us. We support newer and more traditional associations in Gießen based on the principle “PEOPLE MAKE TOMORROW.”

THM Motor-Sport has been the Formula Student Team at Technische Hochschule Mittelhessen/University of Applied Sciences (THM) since 2008. The successful team is made up of 25 students from the areas of mechanical engineering, industrial engineering, electrical engineering and business administration. In a suitable tie-in with the automotive industry and our commitment to driving innovation, we have been sponsoring this young team since early 2016. In addition to the joy of speed, the team has an educational aspect, as the students apply the specialist knowledge they have learned at THM in various projects. Supporting passionate young people is in our blood.

THM Motorsport

GRG: Experiencing history together – G.R.G. 1877 e.V. has existed for 130 years and is one of the oldest traditional clubs in Gießen. It is involved in competitive sports at the national and international levels, from beginners through to participants in world championships. Poppe has long-standing links with G.R.G., as the company’s founding family not only sponsored the club, but were also members themselves. We have been supported the sporting club since 1919 – and have been its new main sponsor since the start of this year. We are delighted to be supporting an internationally active sporting club that is based in our home region.

Gießener Rudergesellschaft

Sponsoring

Unsere Verantwortung ·

Als Familienunternehmen mit einer über hundertjährigen Tradition in Gießen ist uns gesellschaftliches Engagement sehr wichtig. Nach dem Motto „MENSCHEN MACHEN MORGEN“ unterstützen wir junge sowie traditionsreiche Vereine in Gießen.

THM Motor-Sport ist seit 2008 das Formula Student Team an der Technischen Hochschule Mittelhessen. 25 Studenten aus den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Elektrotechnik und Betriebswirtschaftslehre bilden dieses erfolgreiche Team. Passend zur Automobilbranche und zum Thema „Innovationen vorantreiben“ sponsern wir dieses junge Team seit Anfang 2016. Hier kommt neben dem Spaß an der Geschwindigkeit auch die Lehre nicht zu kurz, da Studenten ihr, an der THM erlerntes Fachwissen nutzen, um es bei verschiedenen Projekten einzusetzen. Wir können nicht anders -engagierte junge Menschen müssen wir einfach unterstützen.

THM Motorsport

Gießener Rudergesellschaft: Zusammen Geschichte erleben – Die G.R.G. 1877 e.V. besteht seit 130 Jahren, als einer der ältesten Gießener Traditionsvereine. Sie ist im Leistungssport auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene, vom Anfänger bis hin zum WM-Teilnehmer, vertreten. Mit Poppe ist die G.R.G. traditionell verbunden, da die Gründerfamilie nicht nur Geldgeber, sondern auch selbst Vereinsmitglieder waren. Seit 1919 fördern wir den Sportverein und sind seit Anfang des Jahres der neue Hauptsponsor. Wir freuen uns darüber einen international aktiven Sportverein, mit Sitz in unserer Region zu unterstützen.

Gießener Rudergesellschaft